The Vamps Release New EP “Wake Up” , Shares Video Teaser of Upcoming Music Video

Posted 1 year ago

The Vamps Wake Up

 THE VAMPS PREMIERE NEW SINGLE WAKE UP, PLUS
ANNOUNCE VIDEO WILL LAUNCH ON MONDAY, AND STARS BROOKLYN BECKHAM

Stream or download the album here

The Vamps are officially back! After announcing their new single, album, fan-fests and arena tour last month, today they treated fans again with the premiere of Wake Up! The single launched at radio globally this morning, and the band also revealed that the video will follow this coming Monday and features an extra special guest star! The Vamps filmed the Wake Up video in Los Angeles with their good friend, and fellow Brit, Brooklyn Beckham. In the video, Brooklyn leads The Vamps revolution and fans can see the full video when it premieres on YouTube on Monday.

Video Trailer:

Speaking of the video, The Vamps said: “Making the music video for Wake Up was something we were super excited about! It has been a year since we did our last shoot, and we were eager to get involved in a new one! This video was something we had never done before; we performed on top of a radio tower, 100 feet in the air. It was pretty scary, but absolutely awesome. We were lucky enough to have Brooklyn Beckham in the video, he’s a super nice guy and crazy talented.

Wake Up, the single, is out now around the world (see buy links below), and the album follows on the 27th November. Despite no one having heard a second, within minutes of the single pre-order going live last month, the EP was at #1 on the UK iTunes Album Chart. Wake Up, the album, will include 18 songs and a very special free concert DVD from The Vamps recent sold out, headline shows at the O2 Arena. The DVD will only be available for the first 4 weeks, while stocks last, so fans should snap up a copy quickly.

The Vamps Wake Up PR

In addition to the forthcoming, highly anticipated new music, The Vamps are also treating their fans to a number of intimate, fan rally shows in the Autumn, followed by arena dates in Asia, UK and South America, with more dates to be announced soon in Europe and the USA. The fan-fests will kick off in Madrid on the 14th October, and culminate with a show in Berlin on the 9th November. Full list of dates are below. Tickets will be priced at £6.90 / €9 and will be an opportunity for The Vamps to give something back to their loyal fanbase. This will be the first moment for fans to hear some of the new tracks, and The Vamps will also host a Q&A where they can discuss the making of Wake Up, and answer any burning questions the fans have. Tickets for all of these dates will be available from www.thevamps.net on Saturday 10th October at 10am.

Following the fan rallies, The Vamps will return to the arenas for another sure to be sold out run. The Wake Up UK Tour will feature jumbo LED side screens and a sprawling stage across the arena floor so the fans can be close to the band, and with supports from Conor Maynard (excluding Belfast and Dublin), The Tide and Hometown. The Vamps, who are always keen to treat their fans and want to make sure that every fan can afford to come along, will make over 40,000 tickets for the UK arena tour only £9.50. Tickets for the arena tour will be available from www.AXS.com on Saturday 7th November at 10am.

FAN RALLY SHOWS
Wed 14 Oct – Madrid Sala San Miguel
Fri 16 Oct – Barcelona Razzmatazz
Sun 18 Oct – Marseille Le Moulin De Marseille
Mon 19 Oct – Milan Fabrique
Wed 21 Oct – Lyon Le Radiant
Thu 22 Oct – Paris Trianon
Fri 23 Oct – Amsterdam Paradiso
Sun 25 Oct - Glasgow Academy
Mon 26 Oct - Manchester Academy
Wed 28 Oct – Birmingham Academy
Thur 29 Oct - London Indigo
Wed 4 Nov – Lille L’Aeronef
Thur 5 Nov – Brussels La Madeleine
Mon 9 Nov – Berlin Astra

ASIA TOUR
Sat 23 Jan – Sydney All Phones Arena
Tue 26 Jan – Singapore Hard Rock Coliseum
Thur 28 Jan – Hong Kong Asia World Arena Hall 10
Sat 30 Jan – Manila Mall Of Asia Arena
Wed 03 Feb – Tokyo Forum

UK TOUR
Fri 25 Mar – Birmingham Genting Arena
Sat 26 Mar – Birmingham Genting Arena
Mon 28 Mar – Dublin 3 Arena
Wed 30 Mar – Belfast The SSE Arena
Fri 01 Apr – London The 02
Sat 02 Apr – London The 02
Tue 05 Apr – Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Wed 06 Apr – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Fri 08 Apr – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Sat 09 Apr – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Tue 12 Apr – Liverpool Echo Arena
Thurs 14 Apr – Sheffield Arena
Sat 16 Apr – Manchester Arena

SOUTH AMERICA TOUR
Tue 10 May – Lima Explanada Monumental
Thur 12 May – Santiago Teatro Capoulican
Sat 14 May – Buenos Aires Luna Park
Tue 17 May – Montevideo Teatro De Verano
Sat 21 May – Sao Paulo Tom Brasil

The Vamps have picked up a phenomenal amount of success since their launch just under 2 years ago. Their debut album Meet The Vamps went multi Platinum in a huge number of countries across the globe and charted at #2 in the UK. They have sold over 10 million singles across their five releases. Their online stats are equally impressive – Can We Dancehas clocked up over 42 million YouTube views, Wild Heart  over 25 million, Last Nighthas had over 23 million views, Somebody To Youover 79 million views and Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart) picked up 34million. Their channel has already tipped 225 million total views and signed up over 1.3million subscribers. They frequently trend around the world on Twitter, and their Facebook has over 5.3million likes.

Buy Wake Up The Single Now:
2 x CD + Tour pre-sale http://po.st/eCbPR
Itunes original version http://po.st/WUiTPR
Itunes acoustic version http://po.st/WUaiTPR
Itunes extended mix http://po.st/WUEiTPR
Itunes EP http://po.st/WUepiTPR

For more information:
www.thevamps.net
www.facebook.com/thevampsofficial
www.youtube.com/thevampsofficial
@thevampsband

Loading Facebook Comments ...