Perfume Announces New Album “Cosmic Explorer” : Official Press Release

Posted 1 year ago

perfume cosmic explorer

Perfume Announces New Album
Cosmic Explorer
Set to Hit April 6th!

2015 was an incredible year for the multi-platinum, fashion-forward Japanese electro-pop trio Perfume. Not only did it mark 10 years since the group’s major label debut in 2005, it was also a celebration of Perfume’s staggering 15 years performing together. 2015 also saw the girls appearing in a globally-aired Apple iPhone commercial that launched Perfume into another stratosphere of worldwide success, as well as an outstanding appearance at SXSW 2015 that showcased their one-of-a-kind live show and gave us just a small taste of the unbelievable cutting edge technology that they’ve been using in stadium & amphitheaters internationally. Perfume are thrilled to be releasing their 6th studio album, Cosmic Explorer, set to hit April 6th, 2016 via Universal Music Group worldwide.

Cosmic Explorer will feature 5 incredible newly arranged and mastered versions of previously released singles (internationally), as well as 6 totally new tracks such as “Next Stage with You”, a song that was highlighted in a recent Japanese Mercedes Benz campaign. The Japanese Mercedes Benz campaign featured 3D animation characters of Perfume by famous illustrator Yoshiyuki Sadamoto (Neon Genesis Evangelion).

Perfume have also announced that they will be hitting the road in May for their Cosmic Explorer Tour. The shows are set to kick off in Japan before crossing over to our shores late this summer where the trio will take their epic live performance cross-country. Details on tour dates to follow!

Cosmic Explorer Tracklisting:

  1. Navigate
  2. Cosmic Explorer
  3. Miracle Worker
  4. Next Stage with You
  5. Story
  6. Flash (Album Mix)
  7. Sweet Refrain (Album Mix)
  8. Baby Face
  9. Tokimeki Lights (Album Mix)
  10. Star Train (Album Mix)
  11. Relax in the City
  12. Pick Me Up
  13. Cling Cling (Album Mix)
  14. Hold Your Hand

Perfume Official Website
Perfume Official Facebook


Loading Facebook Comments ...