Posted 1 year ago

Richard Marx_MNL FEB 18

With his greatest hits “Right Here Waiting for You”, “Hazard” and “Now and Forever”

 Saturday the 12th of March 2016, 8:00PM at The Kia Theatre

Tickets on sale across all channels via Ticketnet outlets / / call 911 5555

Ticket Prices: VVIP 5,500 – VIP 4,500 – Orchestra 2000 – Loge 4000 – Balcony 1000 (Plus booking fee)


Richard Marx: The Solo tour Live in Manila 2016 will be held on the 12th March at 8:00PM at the Kia Theatre, Araneta Centre. The event will be ticketed at VVIP 5,500 – VIP 4,500 – Orchestra 2000 – Loge 4000 – Balcony 1000 (plus booking fees) per person. Check out for more details at and through Ticketnet —

As a performer, songwriter and producer, Richard Marx’ nearly three-decade-long career has had innumerable highlights. The Chicago native has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, starting with his self-titled debut which went to #8 and spawned four Top 5 singles, including the chart-topping “Hold on to the Nights,” with “Don’t Mean Nothing” earning him a Grammy nomination for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance. The follow-up, 1989’s Repeat Offender, was even more successful, hitting #1 and going quadruple-platinum with two #1 singles in “Satisfied” and “Right Here Waiting.” When both Rush Street (with two #1 AC hits in “Keep Coming Back” and “Hazard”) and Paid Vacation (with its #1 AC hit, “Now and Forever”) went platinum, Marx achieved a seven-year string of triumphs that rivalled anyone in pop-rock music history. To this day, he is the only male artist in history to have his first seven singles reach the Top 5 on the Billboard charts.

On February 17, 2014, MCA Music (Universal Music Philippines) released the Richard Marx compilation, “Now And Forever: The Ballads” featuring 14 tracks of Richard’s trademark love songs such as “To Where You Are”, “Now and Forever”, “Right Here Waiting” and a new duo recording of “This I Promise You” with Asia’s Acoustic Sweetheart SABRINA.

Don’t miss the chance to see Richard Marx: The Solo Tour, Live in Manila. Get your tickets now!

“NOW AND FOREVER: THE BALLADS” by RICHARD MARX is available in CDs at Astroplus/Astrovision and Odyssey Music & Video. Download or stream online here.

the ballads

T R A C K L I S T I N G :

  1. Loved
  2. When You Loved Me
  3. To Where You Are
  4. Suddenly
  5. Wouldn’t Let Me Love You
  6. Through My Veins
  7. Done To Me
  8. Like Heaven
  9. Days In Avalon
  10. The Best of Me
  11. This I Promise You (duo track with Sabrina)
  12. Everybody
  13. Now and Forever
  14. Right Here Waiting
Loading Facebook Comments ...